Wanna Know Something?

Wanna know something? Today was AWESOME. I slept great last night and it felt ahhhmazing. Maybe the cookie and milk before bed helped. ImageI am amazed by how far I have come with my eating. I was eating pretty much only fruit, veggies, nuts and the occasional meat (when I was actually eating) and now I am eating cookies, pasta, bread, dairy, and almost everything else a normal person would eat. Take that, Eduardo!!

For breakfast my mom suggested a two egg omelet with a bagel and cream cheese and an applesauce. I decided to just go with it because it filled up bubbles. (I feel goofy saying bubbles, but I think most of you are aware that I am talking about my meal plan haha). I made my omelet with spinach and red pepper flakes and I used cinnamon honey pecan cream cheese on my bagel.ImageOh, and I put hot sauce on my omelet. The farrier was scheduled to come to the barn at 10 so I headed out there a little bit before to brush Vinnie. Vinnie is really easy when it comes to getting trimmed. I think it took maybe 10 minutes, tops. She just shaved down and smoothed up his hooves a little. She cleaned out around his abscess some and told me to keep doing the betadine wrap. ImageVinnie is so good with the farrier! He stands so well. He really has calmed down tremendously from when we first got him when I was in 7th grade. I spent a little more time with Vinnie before heading back home. When I got home I ate a late snack of Raspberry Beret trail mix. So yummy, but I think I like the Blueberry Blaze a tiny bit more.ImageRight when I was finished with my snack my dad walked in and said “alright, lets go see what kind of trouble we can get into.” I threw on a more presentable outfit and we were off to Durham. We did a lot of talking about the pretzels at the Amish market that we are obsessed with! We stopped at my mom’s school just for a minute. Everyone was in my mom’s office celebrating two birthdays. My dad and I then went to Tijuana Flats for lunch. I ordered the Tijuana chicken burrito. I was expecting them to put all the toppings on top (lettuce, tomatoes, onions, jalapenos, black olives, sour cream) but they put it all inside the burrito. That was the only thing I didn’t like. But the place itself was pretty neat and funky. The names of all the hot sauces were hilarious! I tried the Don’t Be a Chicken Shit hot sauce on my burrito. We also snacked on chips and queso. ImageImageIt was a little dark in there so I apologize for the pictures… I took them with my phone. after lunch my dad and I hit up the Home Depot. We looked at pretty much everything in there. My dad is brainstorming ideas for our back porch and I was brainstorming ideas for redoing the kitchen, my bathroom, and my bedroom. I know, I know, I am getting a little carried away with my redecorating dreams, but my mom and I are in agreement that it is time for an update/makeover. On our way home we stopped at food lion to pick up a little something for dinner and then I got ingredient to make homemade pretzels! I cleaned up the kitchen and did some dishes before getting started on my dough! While my dough was sitting and rising I ate my snack which was yogurt, granola, and a few raspberries. ImageThen I gathered all my ingredients to make a few different flavors of stuffed pretzels. I also made a few plain pretzels. ImageImageImageImageI ATE SOMETHING I DIDN’T PLAN FOR AND IT WAS REALLY GOOD AND I AM STILL ALIVE! Also, this recipe including all of the different ingredients I stuffed inside the deliciousness of the pretzels is going to be top secret because I am selfish I want to keep this goodness all to myself. At least it will be a secret for now until I make them even better. In the meantime you will just have to hope that you are lucky enough to get your hands on one of my creations 😉 Hahaha. ImageImageImageI am so proud of myself for being spontaneous and making something spur of the moment and eating it. I only ate 1/2 of one flavor and 1/2 of another flavor because I didn’t want to spoil my dinner. It was so good though and it put me in such a great mood! I was so cheerful that I accomplished something this big!

For dinner we had pork chops with veggies and a roll. My dad, again making it known that he is the grill master! Awesome chops. ImageThe Pirates also played a killer game tonight! Such an exciting night! Now I am watching Triple D with mi madre! I will have to go pick out something good to have for my night snack. I am excited for tomorrow! I am planning on making a new breakfast for my parents. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Wanna Know Something?

  1. Ya can’t eat just one! Let’s see TWO cookies on the napkin next time! Buc game was great last nite..wish I had tix for tonite..firework night and after game concert with Third Eye Blind..not to mention a totally packed house and boats on the river waiting for homerun balls.

Leave a Reply

