Baltimore, Baby!

Greetings from Maryland! I am so excited to finally be here. I have been dying to come here for years now. I think it’s off to a great start!
Last night I had a waffle froyo sandwich before heading off to bed.

20130815-213048.jpg
This morning I got to sleep in a little and it felt great! I relaxed in bed, petting Bearfoot before fixing my breakfast. I decided to just go with simple Cheerios, but a big ol’ bowl of em!

20130815-213538.jpg
Then it was time to get packed! I gathered some simple clothes and also packed some cute new dresses to wear while I’m here. I loaded up the RV with a few other things before getting showered and then I painted my fingernails while watching Gilmore Girls 🙂 I like the older episodes wayyyy better than the most recent ones. Anyone else with me? My mom got home around 12:30 and we were on the road by 12:50! I heated up leftover Chinese that I ate in the RV for lunch. I also had some milk with it.

20130815-214203.jpg
I napped almost all the way to Richmond. Riding in the RV just puts me right to sleep! For snack I just had an apple and a chewy bar. Traffic was awful around Washington DC! I don’t know how anyone could deal with that on a daily basis haha. I did get to see some pretty sights going over a few bridges though. We made it to our campground a little after 7 and after we got all settled in we decided to go ahead and go to dinner. We went to a place nearby that my dad was raving about. It was seriously a great place! A little but of a dive, but the atmosphere and the food was just perfect 🙂

20130815-215130.jpg
I thought I did an amazing job at dinner! I tried to loosen up and not think too much about the food. I ate a few of the chips and queso and my goodness, were they good. They made their own chips which were almost flakey? I don’t know how to describe it but they were awesome.

20130815-215501.jpg
The menu was killer. Everything sounded so good and they even had a few seafood options that I was really tempted to try! I went with the build your own burrito though and got it with chicken, onions, and peppers. So fresh and flavorful!

20130815-215759.jpg

20130815-215854.jpg

20130815-220000.jpg
I ate a little over half and got a box for the rest. Back at the campground my mom and I went to the camp store in search of my night time dessert/snack. They have a great selection in the store and I went with Ben and Jerry’s chocolate fudge brownie.

20130815-220249.jpg
I might not have filled all my bubbles for the day, but I think I did a wonderful job with being fearless at dinner. I had so much fun talking with my parents at dinner. We talked about what we would serve if we had a food truck haha. We talked about some other things as well. It was a great start to our trip and I can’t wait for what tomorrow brings! I am feeling good and fearless!

5 thoughts on “Baltimore, Baby!

  1. First off, I have to mention I love Gilmore girls!!! Secondly, we are coincidentally watching taken 2 this evening. However, i found your post more interesting 🙂 But more importantly, I am so impressed with you and the efforts are making to beat this! It’s so encouraging to hear you battle your fears and this Eduardo voice, way to go! And lastly, and we have found this with our own daughter, an amazing silver lining to this whole thing is that families grow stronger through this journey and that is a gift.
    Have a great trip!

    • Gilmore Girls has always been one if my favorites! I hope that you enjoyed the movie 🙂 I know it made my mom even more paranoid about the idea of traveling overseas haha. Thank you so much for the comment, it is really encouraging for me too because it makes me want to keep up the good work! And I agree with you 100%, my family seems to have grown a lot over the past few months. Hope all is well with your family 🙂 You guys should plan to do something really fun this weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

