Prepping for Baltimore :)

So last night my parents brought home Chinese (Mexican for my dad) and it was so yummy! Beef and broccoli, chicken lo mein and an egg roll. My mom told me that the lady at the Chinese restaurant wouldn’t let her pay for the food. She asked how I was doing and she reassured my mom that I was going to get better. She is seriously the sweetest woman ever, it really touched my heart that she is so caring. It made me enjoy my dinner that much more.

20130814-224154.jpg
Then a little later I ate some froyo and a mini 3 musketeers.

20130814-224345.jpg

This morning I woke up early to help out at my dad’s office. My mom made me my breakfast which I ate when we got to Roxboro. Two egg and cheese sandwich and a smoothie.

20130814-224718.jpg
I worked on reconciling checks while catching up with Tammy and Heather. I actually really enjoy being up there, they are so entertaining! It’s so different from Durham. I think I’m still more of a Durham girl, but it’s nice to get a change of scenery. My mom set out a snack for me to bring to work. It was an apple and my favorite kind bar. I snacked on that while keying in numbers. Tammy told me that for lunch her and Heather were going to La Cocina for lunch because it was Heather’s last day working at the office before going back to school in Wilmington. I was invited to go with them, and living in the moment I agreed to join! It was a massive step for me an I am so proud of myself for going. We met Heather’s mom and her foreign exchange student from Germany at the restaurant. It was such a great lunch, we just chatted away. I ordered a chicken enchilada and a guacamole salad.

20130814-225614.jpg
How do Mexican restaurants always make their guacamole so freaking delicious?!

20130814-225743.jpg
The student from Germany, I think her name is Josie, ordered a burrito mexicana and it turned out to be a MASSIVE burrito. Her expression when they brought it out was priceless. I’m not sure if the picture does it justice.

20130814-230043.jpg
We talked about and showed pictures of our horses because she rode in Germany as well. Talking about riding was really making me miss it. It was inspiring and I really want to start pushing hard! Lunch overall was just a great experience and I am so glad that I went. There is no reason I shouldn’t allow myself to enjoy simple things like that! When I got back to my dad’s office I bunkered down to knock out some more reconciliations. I hope I helped out today! On our way home we stopped at food lion to pick up a few things for dinner and a snack for me. I had a chewy bar and milk (2%… Getting crazy!) When I got home my mood shifted a little and I tried to relax to make my negativity go away. After watching a little tv I prepped the veggies for dinner.

20130814-230812.jpg
Then I spent some time reprinting my toenails on the back porch. It was beautiful outside! It felt like a fall day it was so cool out. We threw together a simple dinner. Spaghetti with grilled veggies and then chicken cordon bleu. I haven’t had cordon bleu in so long and I was really savoring it.

20130814-231156.jpg
Then we watched Taken 2 as a family. We have been meaning to watch it for a while now so when my sad saw it was on he immediately jumped on the opportunity. I thought it was a really good movie! Full of action… and violence, yippie! Hahaha. I thought today was a great day for preparing me for Baltimore. I didn’t allow my mind to be consumed with thoughts about calories and I let the day kind of just unfold. Good practice for what the next few days will be like! I am so excited and ready for a new adventure! I will have a full morning getting stuff ready for our trip, but I am hoping to be able to sleep in a little! I think I need to catch up on sleep big time haha. Snack time!

Leave a Reply

