Rainy Monday

Well, we survived another Monday! Of course, my Monday isn’t a real Monday because I’m on vacation. But if you’re reading this it means you survived! Woohoo! So last night my mom and I hit up the campground store and I got another king cone ice cream.ImageJust wait till you see what I got tonight…

This Morning

When I woke up I went with my mom on an adventure to get her some coffee. We went to a cute little place and it smelled sooo good. I really wish I liked coffee. I know I said that before, but I just had to say it again. The fresh baked muffins and pastries smelled very delectable as well. I didn’t get anything though. When we got back to the RV we made our breakfast, which was just Greek yogurt, granola (Kind oats and honey with toasted coconut) and some fresh blueberries and strawberries. I added a few dashes of cinnamon to mine as well. ImageLet me just say, that granola was top notch. We then decided to go ahead and prepare some overnight oatmeal for tomorrow’s breakfast. Raspberry vanilla. I think my mom is obsessed! I don’t blame her, it’s so flavorful. My parents and I tag teamed it and busted out some cleaning around the RV. Ok, you got me… it was mostly my parents who cleaned. We made a little trip to a camping store so my dad could buy a few things and then we came back and made our lunches to take to the beach with us.

Lunch and the Afternoon

When we got to the beach the weather was not so great. It was cloudy and windy so I was cold. I get cold a lot and very easily, but I think that is due to the fact that I have lost all of my insulation. I wrapped myself up in towels to try and make myself warmer. It partially worked. I did a little reading before eating my lunch. I started with my apple then moved on to a few carrots and my turkey, spinach, laughing cow sandwich. ImageImageIt’s crazy. It’s the end of July and I am at the beach and I am cold. What in the world?! Anyways… we heard some thunder so after a little while we decided to pack it in and go back to the RV. My mom and I sat outside for a few before hearing some closer thunder. After a minute or two once we got inside it just started to pour! At that point I decided to just get a nice hot shower. After my shower it was sunny and warm out, so I went back outside. That didn’t last very long though. I told my mom I wanted to go to the Kite shop to look around so she went with me there. We got a few Life is Good things and then watched a person attempt to kite board.  It looks like so much fun! I think it is on my to-do list for when I am strong and healthy. When we got back to the RV it was snack time. I went with pretzels, grapes, and a pepper jack cheese stick. I am in love with that cheese! Spice is a great thing! Side note, remember this commercial?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hp7iDpvROWQ

So funny! But back to my snack. Here it is:ImageI ended up giving about half the grapes to my mom, but it was still a great snack. I think my dad ended up eating the rest of the pretzels that were in the bag… they were a big hit I guess. We will have to get more of those. It started raining again at this point so I was a couch potato for the rest of the evening. It felt good to be lazy, especially because I was feeling low energy today.

Dinner and Dessert

For dinner we baked some chicken and made pasta with a bunch of veggies mixed in. My belly was happy! I had fun making the dinner with my mom. But then again I always have fun making food. Making food is the fun part. Eating it is what gives me a little anxiety. I have been doing much better with my anxiety though. On the chicken I put Old Bay seasoning. I just recently had it for the first time and now it is like my soul mate. We sauteed up some peppers, onions, garlic, and grape tomatoes in olive oil and then when the pasta was done cooking I drained it and threw in some spinach to wilt. Then we mixed in the veggies. I love dinners like this! ImageIt felt great to have home made meals and snacks. But here comes the good part. This isn’t home made, but it is a requirement that I eat something sweet at least once a day. My mom said we could go to Dairy Queen or to the campground store again. I was feeling brave and willing to try something that really scares me: large portions of ice cream loaded with other goodies. My parents got milkshakes and I got a cookie dough, butterfinger blizzard. I was having trouble deciding on one flavor, so what better way to solve the problem than to just combine them? ImageI am a little over halfway done with it now. I am going to finish it, too, because that is just what my body needs! Seeing all of these healthy, energetic people at the beach has been a good motivator to try and gain some weight. I still struggle on a daily basis, but I am growing more powerful and I have become much more aware of my thoughts compared to the thoughts of Eduardo (the name of my eating disorder). I am hoping that this blizzard will make me feel a little more peppy tomorrow. And hopefully the clouds and rain stay away! Diners, Drive Ins and Dives is calling my name! Have a great night and a lovely Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Rainy Monday

  1. I love this post! Congrats on such a HUGE victory!! You should feel awesome about that! And you’re right, seeing others with energy and being able to live full lives really is a huge motivator!

Leave a Reply

