Let’s Just Eat Cake.

Um, let me just start off by saying that my butterscotch banana cake is ahh-mazing. Seriously, stop everything you are doing and go make one. I had a slice last night…ImageAnd then another slice tonight when I got home from work, but this time with a little froyo!ImageRewind to this morning. I woke up for breakfast with my mom before she left for work. We tried another overnight oatmeal recipe. It was still good, but nowhere near as good as the vanilla raspberry! This morning was banana cocoa and a side of cinnamon toast. ImageFor this oatmeal, the amounts for the oatmeal, milk, yogurt, and chia seeds were all the same as the vanilla raspberry. Then we added 1 tablespoon cocoa powder, 1 teaspoon honey, and then half of a banana, sliced up.

We then swapped out the license plates on the jeep and ol’ blue. When my mom left for work I relaxed a little on the couch. Then around 11 I decided to go spend some time with Vinnie at the barn. I gave him a nice brushing and a ton of treats. He is walking better, he still had a step or two that seemed a little off and his back was a little sensitive. Tomorrow I might work on doing some stretches with him. Renee also left a few books for me, they will be perfect for reading on the beach!

When I got home for lunch I had no idea what I wanted to make for lunch. I knew I wanted something with either eggs, avocado, or sweet potato. I decided to save the eggs and avocado for breakfast. I went with making a loaded sweet potato. While I was zapping the SP in the microwave I chopped up some leftover green pepper and onion i found in the fridge. When the potato was done I sliced it open and spread the last queso laughing cow wedge on it, then topped it with the peppers and onions. I popped it back in the wave machine for another minute. Then I put some lettuce, salsa, and greek yogurt on my plate. It was kind of a take on nachos in a way I guess? Whatever you want to call it, it was fantastic. A safe comfort food for me. ImageImageI did some dishes when I finished lunch, then got ready to go for my meeting with Mary at 3:30. With Mary we talked briefly about some of the good things I did over the past week. Then we spent the rest of the time talking about a plan that we might try out. This plan include keeping track of the amounts of carbs, proteins and fats that I eat at each meal or snack. It is just a way to make sure that I am getting enough portions. I felt a little skeptical about it at first because numbers, counting, and keeping track is kind of what I obsessed over. It could be worth giving this technique a try though. We will wait and see!

Once we finished at Mary’s we quickly ran to Whole Foods so I could grab something to take with me to work for a snack and for dinner. I got my favorite flavor of Kind bar, dark chocolate and sea salt. Yummmm 🙂 Then for dinner I got a ham and cheese sandwich. It was a very tasty, filling sammich. I ate the whole thing on break! I was so proud of myself! Image^I just realized it totally looks like I’m not wearing shorts. I promise I am. The game went by at a quick pace compared to the previous games. It was a USA Baseball game as well. I was surprised that they beat Cuba 5-3! There were also fireworks tonight after the game, so I didn’t get home till after 11. We sold a lot more than expected though, so it was a good night! That froyo and cake definitely hit the spot. I was still scared about portion size, but I ate it!

I am ready to see what tomorrow holds for me!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Just Eat Cake.

  1. I am not a butterscotch person but your cake looks super!!! Just keep your mom away from the icing next time!

Leave a Reply

