Happy Friday!

Quick Recap! Last night wasn’t as late as I thought it would be. I had to be at work an hour earlier than usual and I thought it was just to make sure the store was well stocked for the Fourth. So it was a pleasant surprise to find out that the game started at 6 instead of 7! For dinner I had some safe foods that had to be quickly prepared. Almond butter sandwich and yogurt haha 🙂 ImageThe game went by quickly (I thought) and the Bulls won! Woohoo! Then the stadium put on a nice fireworks show. I got home a little after 11 and made myself half a waffle frozen yogurt sandwich. ImageI was wiped out after that so I went to bed and slept like a rock! For breakfast I made oatmeal with cinnamon, granola,  and hazelnut butter drizzled on top. My mom and I also tried a new smoothie recipe: almond milk, frozen banana, blueberries, cinnamon, and a few almonds. It was pretty good, but the texture from the almonds was a little different. ImageA few chores were done around the house before my parents and I ran to Roxboro to get some things from Tractor’s Supply, WalMart, and Food Lion. When we got home we started lunch. Philly Cheesesteak. It might have been the best one I have ever eaten. I was able to conquer that successfully! I owe a big thanks to my Uncle Bill. The last comment he left me on my previous blog post really helped! ImageMy mom and I did a few more chores before heading out to the barn to spend some time with the horses 🙂 Now I am about to leave for work! I have the feeling tonight is going to be a lot later than last night. Here is your pug picture for the day!

Leave a Reply

