What a Busy Day!

Today was a longgg day. It was a good one though. I woke up and had breakfast with my mom. The usual routine! This morning I made my Kellogg’s chocolate shake with half a frozen banana and a bagel thin with half crunchy almond butter, half raspberry fruit spread. ImageThen I looked up a campground for us to stay at Wednesday night on our way to Chattanooga before helping my parents clean out the RV. Once that was done my mom and I finally made it out to the barn to see Vinnie! He was out with the other horses again, munching on the hay bale so we brushed him off while he stood there eating because he looked so happy! ImageAfter a while it looked like he was trying to tunnel through to the middle of the hay bale! He is so strange but I love him 🙂 ImageWhen we got home we quickly got ready to go to Raleigh because my dad wanted to go to lunch and then go to camping world to pick up a few things. I was so happy to see my mom in one of her new outfits that she got yesterday! ImageFor lunch we went to Applebee’s. My mom and I split a turkey sandwich and the grilled chicken, spinach, berry salad. All had good flavor. ImageThen we went to Barnes & Noble! I got two new books to read to try and help me through this tough time and then my dad got another baseball book that he has been looking for and my mom also got a book. I am probably going to end up reading them all! ImageImageCamping world came next. That wasn’t the most exciting thing but my dad got a few things that were on his list, so that was good. When we got back home it was about 5 and I crashed on the couch! After a little relaxing I helped my mom start dinner. We had steak and tortellini with mixed veggies. I was feeling good until they took charge of how much went on my plate. As soon as they decided my portion the voice inside my head started freaking out and I felt a wave of unwelcome emotions crash over me. I struggled to do it, but I had no choice in the matter but to finish my plate. Not the best dinner experience for me, but certainly not the worst either. ImageI know I just really need to gain weight to be healthy, and it’s not going to be easy, but I can do it. 

In other news, I got to catch up with my friend Liz today. It had been a while since I talked to her so it was really nice to hear from her. Her birthday is actually a week from today and I am so bummed I won’t be there to celebrate with her since she was there for mine. I also had to tell her that I wasn’t going back to school in the fall so that was a little sad, but she was really supportive. She’s such a great friend!

Now I am going to go watch The Proposal with my mom! (By the way… 21 & Over was awesome last night! Two thumbs up for sure!)

Leave a Reply

