Late Wednesday Night…

I worked tonight so it’s another late wednesday night for this girl! And as always I am feeling wiped out. This morning I was up early because I had to go to work with my dad and answer phones since none of his workers were going to be there. “Todd Crum’s office.” I said that enough today to last me a while. In all the madness of getting ready this morning I forgot my phone at home! I was so upset. It was like living without a body part, which is pretty pathetic. I actually managed to survive. And it was pretty nice not having it. The first phone call to the office was of course my mom telling me that I forgot my phone and that she would bring it to my appointment at 2:30. The only reason I am upset about forgetting my phone is that I wasn’t able to take pictures! So I apologize for not having any pictures to share today 😦

For breakfast my mom made me a bagel thin toasted egg, spinach, and laughing cow sandwich, which I took to-go and reheated when I got to the office. I also sipped on a chocolate banana PB2 breakfast shake that I made last night and then stuck in the fridge. After eating I read a few articles online and looked up a route for the RV to take to see my sister in Chattanooga. Then I read some of Fifty Shades Freed. I know… what terrible books to be reading, but I am almost done with it. Those books have been so repetitive but now I just have to know what happens with the actual story going on. For lunch I got a toasted turkey sandwich with cheese and veggies from Subway and I ate the greek yogurt my mom packed for me to eat with breakfast (but I was just too full to eat it after that bagel sandwich). It was Chobani blood orange flavor. Mmmmm was that good. I forgot how much I liked that flavor. Then my dad and I headed to Durham to meet my counselor helping me with my eating disorder. I first met with her alone and then my parents joined us. I thought today’s session went really well. We focused a lot on positive things and the mental progress I have made along with the things that are motiving me. Which reminds me… I will be making a post soon about all of the things that are motivation for me. After meeting with Meryl we headed home. On the way home I developed a little bit of a headache and got extremely sleepy. It kind of put me in a really bad mood and I have to admit that even though my session went really well and I had such a positive attitude, the mental progress screeched to a stop and I found myself not wanting to have my snack or dinner. I did force myself to eat though, even though the voice in my head made me feel guilty. For my snack I had an apple and a blueberry cliff crunch bar. For dinner my mom made me a mixture of chopped sweet potato, brussels, and chicken sausage. I was supposed to drink a boost plus with my dinner but I just couldn’t make myself. Maybe sleep deprivation is to blame for tonight’s struggle. Or it is just part of the expected roller coaster… I just have to remember to stay positive and think of my support team and all of my motivators! Easier said than done but I have to try! Blahhhh. Feeling like such a downer right now so I am off to drink a boost for my snack before heading to bed!

2 thoughts on “Late Wednesday Night…

  1. You are doing an amazing job! I can’t imagine how hard this must be for you but look at all of the progress you’ve made in a short amount of time! I’m so proud of the young lady you’ve grown in to!

  2. You are doing an amazing job! You’ve made so much progress in such a short time! Just remember that you are stronger than this disorder. I’m so proud of the young lady you’ve grown up to be!

Leave a Reply

