Two for Tuesday

Boy, was yesterday a long day! I am so glad that I have the day off today. Not really sure how I will spend all of my time…

So since I missed out on writing yesterday I will just do a quick recap. For breakfast my mom and I made almond butter stuffed french toast again. It was delectable as always. Then I retreated to the couch and watched a little television and did some internet surfing. I guess my morning wasn’t very hectic, but my afternoon quickly turned busy, busy, busy. I went into Durham to have lunch with my mom. We tried Hummingbird cafe (it was so adorable!) They mostly sell cupcakes and coffee but they did have a lunch menu. I ordered a roasted veggie sandwich with cucumber salad and my mom ordered a roasted chicken sandwich with a side of potatoes. We did our usual thing and ended up splitting so we could have a taste of each 🙂 I do have to say, I liked my sandwich a lot better! ImageImageAfter lunch we went back to my mom’s school for a little bit before heading over to see my nutritionist. I feel like it was a good session with her. I made myself some new goals, including not allowing myself to read ANY labels. That is going to be extremely difficult. My nutritionist also made me come up with a personal mantra to say to myself every time I eat so that I am focused on the now and making a change NOW and not tomorrow or next week. So I came up with “Eat Fearlessly. Enjoy. Live.” I felt that was a good way to sum up everything that was floating around in my head. So far that little saying has helped me a lot. After my nutritionist I went to see my doctor for my check up. It went well even though I haven’t made much progress with my weight. He said things were still pretty stable, but that I have made so many improvements mentally so I am on the right track. He just confirmed what the nutritionist told me as well, that I really need to start gaining weight. Its scary, but I know I need to gain it to be healthy. Plus I am ready to be able to do physical activities again! Being sedentary is killing me haha. After my doctors appointment I went to Whole Foods with my mom to pick up a snack and something for me to take to work for dinner. I love Whole Foods! I could just wander around that grocery store all day and be perfectly content. But I needed to be in a little bit of a hurry to make it to work on time. I got a Chobani plain greek yogurt and a blueberry muffin lara bar for my snack and then my mom picked out a prepared turkey wrap for me to take for dinner (I ate half of it). Work was slow last night but we still managed to meet our goal in the store! It was an easy night compared to the weekend games, even though last night’s game was one of the slowest games everrrr. I didn’t make it home until 11:30ish and then my dad prepared me my snack. And by prepare I mean he poured me a vanilla protein drink into a glass. Top quality service 🙂 Then I headed off to bed around 12:30-1. 

For some odd reason (not that odd, really) I woke up around 4 and could not get back to sleep. It was awful… my mind was just going a million miles per second. So after laying there for a few hours I wrote in my insomnia book and then crawled out of bed when I heard my mom was awake. ImageSo we had breakfast this morning together: pumpkin peanut butter stuffed french toast. Not as yummy as almond butter… it could have used some spices that we were lacking. All I did was mix some canned pumpkin puree in with some PB2 (powdered peanut butter) and then put it on the bread before coating it in the french toast egg dip thing and sticking it on the panini maker. My mom also made me another vanilla strawberry shake for me to sip on throughout the morning. 

I think after my poor night of sleep a nap is definitely in my future! I will do part two of Two for Tuesday tonight to share my day! 

2 thoughts on “Two for Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Remembering Old Dreams | crum on a plate

Leave a Reply

